The deaths of the following members were announced:

Caleb J. Milne, July 1, 1912.

Horace Bellows, M.D., July 12, 1912.

Thomas S. Parvin, July 15, 1912.

Horace Howard Furness, August 12, 1912.

The death of Rudolf Hoernes, a correspondent, August 22, 1912, was also announced.

A portrait in oil of the President, by Raditz, was presented. The thanks of the Academy were voted to Dr. Dixon for his very desirable gift.

Dr. Philip P. Calvert made a brief report as one of the Academy's representatives at the Second International Entomological Congress at Oxford.

OCTOBER 15.

Mr. Charles Morris in the Chair.

Eight persons present.

The following papers were accepted for publication in the commemorative volume of the JOURNAL:

"A study of the variation and zoogeography of Liguus in Florida," by Henry A. Pilsbry, Sc.D. (August 3).

"Analyse der Süd-Amerikanischen Heliceen," by H. von Ihering (October 15).

J. W. von Wijhe was permitted to withdraw his paper on Amphioxus.

The following were elected members:

Ernest Comly Dercum, Warren Matthews Foote.

NOVEMBER 5.

The President, Samuel G. Dixon, M.D., LL.D., in the Chair.

Eight persons present.

The death of the Rev. Edward Craig Mitchell, a member, on December 8, 1911, was announced.